Some of our products may be suitable for vegans and those following a plant-based diet, depending on individual requirements and preferences.
We have put together this guide to navigating our product range so that you can make an informed choice when purchasing our products. We encourage any customers with dietary requirements to check the ingredients listed on each product.
Many of our products contain animal-derived ingredients, which you can find detailed below for your reference when reviewing individual product ingredient listings. Please note that we have made a best-effort when compiling this list and cannot guarantee that it includes all animal-derived ingredients used in our products now or in the future:
- Milk (and other dairy products): Dairy products are used across our product line, notably in our milk chocolate. While we do not add dairy to our dark chocolate, our dark chocolate is made on the same equipment as our milk chocolate so dairy may be present. As a result all of our dark chocolate products are labeled with a 'may be present: milk' allergen statement.
- Gelatin: Gelatin is typically found in any of our marshmallow products and various 'crunch blocks'.
- Colour 120: This is an animal-derived red food colouring. It is found in a variety of our products including speckles and many of our cabinet chocolates.
- Glazing agent 904: This is used in all of our coated-chocolate products (like chocolate scorched almonds, chocolate coffee beans, etc), as well as some cabinet chocolates.